Results 2012

Thanks to everyone for coming along and taking part in another great race held in beautiful weather even if it was a little muddy under foot at times! This year’s prize winners are listed below. Please note that because the third place male and female prizes this year were of lower value than the age-group prizes, the third place man and woman, who had finished first in their respective age groups, were awarded the prizes for the latter. This was the case with the M40 prize winner, Alistair Heaton-Armstrong, who had finished as third male, and the W35 prize-winner, Anika Jones, who had finished as third female. As a consequence of their age-group prizes, the finishers in fourth place overall were promoted to become third place prize-winners.

Overall Male
1st Freddie Wardlaw (SM, unattached), 38:25
2nd Krzysztof Klidzia (M40, Striders of Croydon), 39:41
3rd David Young (SM, unattached), 40:36
Overall Female
1st Phyllis Flynn (W45, Stragglers), 43:36
2nd Stephanie Upton (W45, Striders of Croydon), 45:29
3rd Sally Kyle (SW, Dartford Road Runners), 46:13
Male 40-49
Alistair Heaton-Armstrong (Holland Sports AC), 40:00
Male 50-59
Chris Lydon (Beckenham Running Club), 41:28
Male 60 & over
Warwick Bilham (unattached), 49:02
Female 35-44
Anika Jones (Beckenham Running Club), 46:05
Female 45-54
Helen Garrett (Beckenham Running Club), 48:09
Female 55 & over
Tanya Hind (unattached), 59:24

Detailed Results

Click on the links below to download race results. Congratulations especially to Phyllis Flynn of Stragglers, the first woman home, for breaking the W45 course record in a time of 43.36, which put her in 18th place overall.